Leeds General Election Results
Leeds General Election Results June 2017
1 min read

Leeds General Election Results June 2017

The election count was held at the Civic Hall and Town Hall.


Electorate : 80291

Turnout : 74.37 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Brown Dylan 995 Green Party
Clover Matthew Barnaby 1042 The Yorkshire Party
Golton Stewart 2606 Liberal Democrats
Nagle David Patrick 22547 Labour Party
Shelbrooke Alec 32352 ELECTED Conservative Party

Elected: Alec Shelbrooke (Con hold)


Electorate : 89537

Turnout : 55.39 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Benn Hilary James 33453 ELECTED Labour Party
Carlisle Ed 1189 Green Party
Coetzee Alex 157 Christian Peoples Alliance
Davies Gareth Mark 9755 Conservative Party
Nash Andy 1063 Liberal Democrats
Palfreman Bill 2056 UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Elected: Hilary Benn (Lab hold)


Electorate : 65950

Turnout : 62.99 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Burgon Richard 25428 ELECTED Labour Party
Moran Jaimes Lewis 434 Green Party
Otley John 422 The Yorkshire Party
Robinson Matthew James 12676 Conservative Party
Sanderson Ed 739 Liberal Democrats
Spivey Paul Anthony 1742 UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Elected: Richard Burgon (Lab hold)


Electorate : 70112

Turnout : 75.85 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Foote Celia Elizabeth 116 Alliance for Green Socialism
Forsaith Ann Christine 680 Green Party
Hamilton Fabian 33436 ELECTED Labour Party
Hannah Jon Charles 1952 Liberal Democrats
Mutamiri Tim 67 Christian Peoples Alliance
Seddon Tess Eleanor 303 The Yorkshire Party
Stephenson Ryan 16445 Conservative Party

Elected: Fabian Hamilton (Lab hold)


Electorate : 68152

Turnout : 68.08 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Hemingway Martin Francis 582 Green Party
Lamb Alan James 9097 Conservative Party
Mulholland Greg 16192 Liberal Democrats
Sobel Alex 20416 ELECTED Labour and Co-operative Party

Elected: Alex Sobel (Labour gain)


Electorate : 67955

Turnout : 62.25 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Davies Mike 47 Alliance for Green Socialism
Jones Ed 378 The Yorkshire Party
McGregor Alisdair Calder 905 Liberal Democrats
Metcalfe Zoe Estelle 11048 Conservative Party
Pointon Andrew Mark 1023 Green Party
Reeves Rachel Jane 27013 ELECTED Labour Party
Thackray Mark Anthony 1815 UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Elected: Rachel Reeves (Lab hold)


Electorate : 76495

Turnout : 68.78 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Dawson Neil 24446 Labour and Co-operative Party
Dobson Craig 1361 Liberal Democrats
Jenkyns Andrea Marie 26550 ELECTED Conservative Party

Elected: Andrea Jenkyns (Con hold)


Electorate : 72622

Turnout : 74.55 %

Surname Forename Votes Elected Description
Andrew Stuart James 25550 ELECTED Conservative Party
Buxton Bob 1138 The Yorkshire Party
McCargo Ian Joseph 25219 Labour and Co-operative Party
Nixon Allen Douglas 1761 Liberal Democrats
Wharton Michael 291 Independent

Elected: Stuart Andrew (Con hold)

Overall Leeds turnout for all Leeds constituencies is 67.11%

This is information is available online at http://www.leeds.gov.uk

Results of previous elections can be found at: https://datamillnorth.org

Previous Story

Leeds Dads host the biggest free Father’s Day party in the country

Next Story

Over 700 Yorkshire pupils to take part in 245 mile cycle relay